The RAAA is oversighted by a Board of Directors elected by the Members each year at the Annual General Meeting from Ordinary and Associate Members. Under the RAAA constitution, the board will consist of not more than 12 nor less than 7 Directors, comprising a:

  • simple majority of Ordinary Members, and
  • minimum of two Associate Members.

Under the RAAA Constitution all Directors must be the designated direct representative of an Ordinary or Associate Member and no Director may serve as a representative of more than one Member.

Current Board Members

The current RAAA Board Members are:

Mr Jim Davis


Member Organisation
Regional Express (Rex): Company Director
Tel: 02 9023 3512
Fax: 02 9023 3599

Mr Noel Prosser

Vice Chairman/ Chairman of Finance and Administration Committee

Member Organisation
Toll Aviation: General Manager
Tel: 07 3860 8339

Mr Malcolm Sharp

Vice Chairman

Member Organisation
Sharp Airlines: Managing Director
Tel: 03 5574 8216
Fax: 03 5574 8258

Mr Greg Atkin

Chairman of Associate Members

Member Organisation
Viva Energy Australia: Aviation manager
Tel: 02 9392 1420

Mr Carl Jepsen


Member Organisation
GAM Group: Chief Executive Officer
Tel: 07 3860 4134
Fax: 07 3860 4139

Mr John Holmes

Chairman of Convention Committee

Member Organisation
Ansett Aviation Training: Global Head of Training
Tel: 03 9373 8000
Fax: 03 9373 8011

Mr Mark Wardrop

Vice Chairman of TWG

Member Organisation
Chartair: Director
Tel: 08 8920 7 777

Mr Doug Park


Member Organisation
Hawker Pacific:  Chief Operating Officer for the Asia Pacific region
Tel: 02 6198 3350

Ms Maddy Johnson

Vice Chairman of Convention Committee

Member Organisation
Moorabbin Flying Services: Training Development Manager
Tel: 03 9580 8822
Fax: 03 9580 8833

Mr Shane Lawrey


Member Organisation
Royal Flying Doctors Service – Queensland Section: Head of Flying Operations
Tel: 07 3860 1105
Fax: 07 3860 1122

Mr David Trevelyan

Technical Working Group Chairman

Member Organisation
Basair Aviation College: Chief Executive Officer
Tel: 02 9791 0111

Mr Mark Davey

Vice Chairman of Finance and Administration Committee

Member Organisation
Virgin Australia Regional Airlines: Executive General Manager
Tel: 08 9478 9947