Our Board

The RAAA is oversighted by a Board of Directors elected by the Members each year at the Annual General Meeting from Ordinary and Associate Members.

Under the RAAA constitution, the board will consist of not more than 12 nor less than 7 Directors, comprising a:

  • simple majority of Ordinary Members, and
  • minimum of two Associate Members.

Under the RAAA Constitution all Directors must be the designated direct representative of an Ordinary or Associate Member and no Director may serve as a representative of more than one Member.

Our Board Members

Mr Malcolm Sharp

Member Organisation
Managing Director
Sharp Airlines
Phone: 03 5574 8216

Mr Lee Schofield

Vice Chairman
Member Organisation
Executive Director
Alliance Airlines Pty Ltd

Mr Mark Wardrop

Vice Chairman and TWG Chairman
Member Organisation
Phone: 08 8920 7 777

Mr Stuart Richter

Member Organisation
General Manager
Toll Aviation
Phone: 07 3860 8339

Mr Daniel Bowden

Finance Chairman
Member Organisation
Chief Executive Officer
Capiteq Ltd
Phone: 08 8920 4045

Mr Claude Alviani

Convention Committee Vice Chairman
Member Organisation
Managing Director, Regional Services
Cobham Aviation Services Australia Pty Ltd
Phone: 08 8154 7000

Mr Greg Atkin

Associate Members Chairman
Member Organisation
Aviation manager
Viva Energy Australia
Phone: 02 9392 1420

Mr Jim Davis

Member Organisation
Company Director
Regional Express (Rex)
Phone: 02 9023 3512

Mr Carl Jepsen

Member Organisation
Chief Executive Officer
GAM Group
Phone: 07 3860 4134

Mr Neville Evans

Member Organisation
Sales Director MRO
Hawker Pacific
Phone: 07 4030 1801

Mr Shane Lawrey

Member Organisation
Head of Flying Operations
Royal Flying Doctors Service - Queensland Section
Phone: 07 3860 1105

Ms Adrianne Fleming OAM

TWG Vice Chair
Member Organisation
Head of Flight Operations
Tristar Aviation